Isolation

An indoor blip for me, not because I haven't been out, but because I was much taken by the evening sun coming through from the bedroom and backlighting the glass brick wall. A sign that spring is coming, as the sun is moving around the flat.

This morning I went to the long vinyasa yoga class offered on a Sunday morning, which was excellent, even if I cannot successfully wrap my hands around my body at funny angles, and was followed by a modest one bag shop at the supermarket at the bottom of Leith Walk (which had a modicum of toilet paper on offer, since you are asking). I did a bit of work on the proofs this afternoon, but I must confess I also had a brief sleep - I blame it on the relaxant properties of the yoga.

The day was bookended by good food cooked by Mr A. An indulgent breakfast, and a roast duck leg dinner, plus one of his favourite date and ginger cakes. I will need to open the balcony door this evening to fumigate the place as the cooking smells are quite strong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.