P & R Hay (or is it Artisan Coffee?)

Meanwhile, Artisan Coffee has reopened, whilst preserving the 'ghost sign' front that meles captured a couple of weeks ago. There was some painting going on as I passed on the way to work, but by the time I came back in a bus a few hours later the painter had disappeared (unsurprisingly as it was raining). I wonder if the ghost signs are staying as they are.

Mostly today, though, I was thinking about my many friends in Italy, and what they are going through - and what the country as a whole is going through. I have no idea whether what is facing Italy now is what we will face in a few weeks time, or whether there are factors specific to Italy that have led to the virus taking hold in the way that it has. I've seen various theories pointing in different directions. For everyone, whether sick or well, life now must be pretty damn problematic and the future must look very worrying. I went to the gym again today. That's no longer going to be possible for anyone in Italy from tomorrow - across the entire country. It's quite incredible how quickly life can change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.