New growth

I had a dreadful night's sleep that was not properly reflected in my fitbit data. I'm rapidly losing faith in fitbit's ability accurately to reflect how well or badly I sleep.

The proofs are now finished. Huzzah! And I will get a chance to check that the bits where I've done relatively major surgery at this rather late stage are now right. I promised the editor I wouldn't change anything else.

We took delivery of a new light - allowing me to see better both when I'm working at the dining room table (e.g. doing proofs) and when I'm having my dinner. After that, we had a bit of a walk, and picked up some shopping, but we got quite wet. We are both thoroughly fed up with the depressing weather. But at least the brambles are showing new growth. Later on, although it was windy, the rain managed to hold off for long enough for me to go out on the balcony and clean the windows.

I'm off to read my book soon. I've decided I cannot take the book group book, so I'm going to read something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.