Family portrait

I interpolated another ‘walk with a friend’ in the middle of my working day, meeting up with LL in Inverleith Park for a coffee and a wander. As this is very close to where they live, we also saw her husband AH and Ledi the dog. I was trying to get a family portrait, with Ledi on AH’s knee, but despite the treat he was being offered, Ledi - as often - was not playing ball.

After this unexpected meet up, LL and I walked around the back of the allotments, past the pond, and then back towards Canonmills, where we split up and I headed home. I have to say that I found the conversation we had quite empowering. What also helped with my mood was using the outdoor walking part of the Peleton App, which fair had me racing along.

Amongst other things accomplished today was a bit of a blog about the new book that was announced yesterday. I’m only an editor, and not a creator, but I am very pleased to be involved in the project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.