Keeping pace

I've had my eye on this as a potential blip for a while, as it will disappear soon enough once the leaves grow on the trees along the side of the Water of Leith where I took the photograph. After doing a vigorous peloton class first thing, I went up to work and back by bus as I'd done quite enough exercise thank you very much, without adding lots of walking. And to my surprise, the buses are not quite as buggered up as they were, and I did not get badly delayed going either southbound this morning or northbound this evening. There have been a few more changes of route, but somehow the City Council have managed to improve slightly upon the dire situation of a few weeks ago. Also, it was a pleasure to go to work in the light and to travel home again in the light this evening, although admittedly I came home a bit earlier than normal and have been doing the evening shift at home.

In other news, I spent the day plodding on. I started my second notebook of my headship the other day, and I'm already more than 10 pages in with my notes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.