Catkins

An intermittently grey, but not too cold day. Dry all day, I think. I didn’t see too much of the outside world, although I did take a brisk walk to the supermarket at lunchtime. In fact, it was nice not to put any lights on in my office all day, and I recall having to twiddle with the blind mid afternoon to avoid being blinded... So the sun must have been out as it was when I photographed the catkins this morning.

Monday is usually a fairly nondescript day, so I often, as today, end it with a spinning class. Now I need to go and start getting myself sorted out, as I have book group in a little while. Do you think they would notice if I took my iPad to bed with me after my shower?

One nice thing happened for International Women’s Day, and that was the announcement of a new edited collection out of a project that I helped to lead a few years ago. Leuven University Press have done an amazing job with the design on it, and it will look absolutely beautiful when it comes out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.