Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

They're back

Today they pruned the flowering cherries... amongst other things.
After they'd gone I got stuck into the terrace bed she is standing on. There is so much more light on it now that some of the over hanging bushes and shrubs have gone. I've some hope of getting something other than roses and heather to grow there now, although it will still be very dry. All told I spent three hours working on the bed. I fitted in a miles walk as well just to get some exercise in. At the end of my gardening session I was pleased with the result when I reset some of the stones in the wall which had been pushed forward by some of the plants. At least now they shouldn't fall on the girls when they are here - they like to walk along the terrace calling it their secret path.
We had left overs from yesterday's Chinese meal for dinner today, augmented by a spring roll and some noodles from the take away at the bottom of the hill. Just as tasty.
TV this evening was another episode of last year's series of Unforgotten.

Keep safe and well everybody, spring is just around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.