Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

SNOWDROPS

These were at church, I rather like this fancy variety with the scalloped petals. These two are slightly past their best but it was nice to see the bright colour on the stamen.
First Sunday of Lent today, so a long litany. Lots of prayers for the Ukraine too.....
Nice to be back serving again, but hard to get the hang of dispensing the correct amount of the holy hand sanitiser! Lol. Stephen had a lot of hand wringing to do to get his hands usable again.
I chatted to a lady that I hadn't recognised, after the service . Her son plays the organ and has been given permission to come into church and have a practice. His mum, when I asked where she was from, replied that I didn't want to know. It turns out she is from Russia although they've lived here for many years. How devastating to be so ashamed of your country, or at least its leader in such a way that you don't want to tell. It made me think of Peter denying Christ in some way. We had a long chat, I hope she feels more welcome now.
I went over to Ali's after lunch and we spent the afternoon weeding and forking over her garden. All done now and looks much better. Extra 1.
Colin and I went out to the restaurant next door for dinner as neither of us could be bothered cooking and fancied a treat. I do like their decor and not only their food but its presentation too, (my pakora in extra 2) eating out has definitely become more expensive.
We came home and finished the evening with a game of scrabble - which I won by 1 point -not that I'm boasting, lol.
Keep safe and well folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.