Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Kovalam, Eve's Beach

Monday today and into my last 3 days in India. I didn't waste today, I decided to soak up some sun.
My blip is two panoramas of the bay, Hawa or Eve's Beach. One was taken as I had breakfast and one as the sun went down. The third shot is a 'just because' because the colours were so lovely. As you can see the local people like to come out to enjoy the sunset, there are sellers of paper pokes of peanuts, children's light up toys and ice cream venders.
I was in the sea before 9 again this morning. Blipper Munroist4113 asked a question yesterday about the water temperature and I realised I had no idea what it actually is, so I googled it and pasted the answer by her question. I'm on the Arabian Sea coast of India btw, less than 50 miles from the southern tip of India.
I was bird spotting again this afternoon. I've ordered myself a second hand copy at Salim Ali's Book of Indian Birds. I have a copy in Tirunelveli but decided I'd like one for reference in the UK too. I'll be able to check up on some of the birds I've seen when I get home again. It's a great book but has been out of print for a while.
My air conditioning had a hissy fit this afternoon and started leaking water into the room. They quickly sent a m̶a̶n̶ technician to fix it, I'm still not convinced it's working as well as it should, but combined with the fan it's OK.
I'm heading out along the bay now for some dinner. Can't say I'm looking forwards to the cold weather forecast for home. Hopefully my flight will be OK though as things don't seem so bad in the southeast. I have a history of travelling at dodgy times, I missed the 'Beast from the East' by two days and likewise the Covid lockdown. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.