Bouquet

I'm not usually one for photographing a whole bouquet. I usually pick flowers out and photograph them singly, which I will still do, but as they were a gift I thought it would be nice for The Daughter to see it in its entirety, now the flowers have opened.

Someone will want to rearrange these flowers!

I've had a very quiet day at home, today, watching various talks online in lieu of there being an actual Photography Show again this year. Somehow it just wasn't the same as being in a crowd of like-minded people. In 2019 I made 3 new Blipmates through meeting them at the show and enjoyed catching up with others I already knew. I also missed the cosy night in the caravan afterwards, inspecting purchases and leaflets.

I was pleased I wasn't putting us in danger of catching the virus. I didn't mind not spending a lot of money on petrol and equipment nor did I mind missing the cold walk out in the dark wondering where the car was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.