Cycling

After one year I’m back on my bicycle again.
Last week my bike has been at the bicycle shop for maintenance, and with new tubeless tires and a complete checkup (new helmet as well) Peter and I took off this morning for our first ride.
It was cold!! A freezing wind with temperatures of 3C.  Brrrrrr..

We found a new path from Krewerd to Godlinze, that turned out to be one with obstacles. Very small bridges with only one handrail and a grill to stand on. Not exactly a bridge to cycle over. We had to get off our bikes and walk over them. In total we had three of those to cross.
These things brought our average speed down drastically.

The thing with cycling is, I like to do it, but once I'm cycling I find it a bit boring too soon. How can I change that? 
Cycling in a new area does help (except for those small bridges), but the problem remains. I have to find a wat to enjoy it a bit more.
Maybe the solution is in getting in a better shape. But that involves a whole lot more of cycling.  
We'll see.... 

The last time I was on this bike was March 27, 2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.