Day 328 - went for a run!

I did it!!! I went for a run today!
First time since ... hmm 15 years? 

I used to run a lot - 10 k most days - first thing in the morning. Sometimes same again in the evening!
(I think I might have been a bit addicted to running ....  )

I did a round of 3.3 k today - I took it easy and alternated with walking at times.
I was surprised that it was much better than I expected and I did not collapse after 10 meters  - I got actually reasonably far for the first interval (in my scale) and the movement did not feel alien to me either. 

So yes - I feel quite proud of myself - I enjoyed it and felt great afterwards.
Not sure about tomorrow or Monday though.


Otherwise we had a quiet day and ordered Pizza and had a bottle of lovely red wine.
A day off the clean eating can be done at times!

Blipping a photo of my brand new camera and lens - absolutely love the 35mm prime .... what an amazing piece of kit !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.