Business Woman Scotland

I could sleep until after 9 am and it was appreciated!
I left the house at 11 am to get to the BWS Connection Lunch at the Artá.
Interestingly there were not many people I knew!
And all were quite young!
Luckily Alison arrived - a filmmaker I keep bumping in this week.
We hang out together at the Prosecco reception and then grabbed seats at the same table.
Actually sitting with the speaker - who was the main reason why I booked.
It was a good event with reasonably tasty food and lovely surrounding.
The talk was interesting and well delivered.
I ended up staying far too long chatting with a few ladies.
Claire, the organiser asked me if I wanted to present my business in the next meeting in June!! Hell yes - I will!!! Fantastic opportunity!
I left after 4 pm and walked to Spitfire Espresso for a real coffee then walked to Buchanan Galleries to buy a few more "Short your shit out" Notepads. Unfortunately they were out of stock!!
I walked out with a beautiful 2020 A4 diary ...... Could not resits for 3 Pounds.
Back home i was tired.
Caught up with my Blips and will have a lot of work to do tomorrow!!

Blipping Melanie MacIntyre 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.