BRIANW

By BRIANW

A Dog House With A View, Allington

Went for an early, longish run with my brother even though it was quite grey and rather largely on the cold side. We often finish our runs on our housing estate by a certain lamppost and it's survival of the fittest as to who wins. Today I lost. I could hear him approaching behind me but could do nothing to stop him passing me before the finish line - I was all out of puff and had nothing left. I 'll bloody well beat him next time!
Of course today was weekly food shopping day but because of the restrictions at our local supermarket only one member of a household is allowed in and, unfortunately, it was my brother's turn. I decided to go for a bit of walk while he was doing the shop and saw this surreal site nearby. Not quite sure how this dog statue was hauled up on to the scaffolding but it made for an arresting, unreal sight.
The extra, "Paddler's Wake", was taken very close to the lock on the river where the tiny cafe was doing a roaring trade in take away coffee and cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.