karisfitch

By karisfitch

First time buying alcohol

I’m afraid I know nothing on the subject!! Just got this one because it looked bright and friendly. Probably not the best factor to base the decision on haha! My tastebuds haven’t matured enough yet to enjoy wine, this was for my friends who have just finished their finals!

Met a lady today who hasn’t had any visitors in a whole year. She asked if I knew where the jeweller’s was - we managed to find out together, and later I discovered that it was the same one where my Grandpa bought my Grandma’s engagement ring.

It turned out as well, that this lady was the same age as my Grandma! I asked did she get any phone calls - she said unfortunately not, she’s had many deaths amongst her friends recently. Absolutely heartbreaking. And what to do? I hate the thought of her having no one to speak to, but don’t want her to feel like she’s receiving charity from a stranger either. She gave me her full name and mentioned that she lived in North Belfast...with a bit of research I’ve found her address...not sure whether to write a letter or not, is that a bit stalkerish haha??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.