Specimen Trees

Another day another diagnosis! I'm sorry to keep going on about my injury but it's taking centre stage at the moment. This morning when I woke up I was aware that my hand was no better, in fact it gradually appeared to be a lot worse. I had to take the support off because it had swollen and the pressure was causing a lot of pain. I rang NHS 111 helpline and after a while I was advised to return to the minor injuries unit. 

Once I got see the nurse, she looked at the report that had come through after yesterday's xray and it seems that the scaphoid is broken. I suppose the difference is an experienced radiographer looking at the image and being able to compare it with a previous xray done in 2009. So it was into the plaster room and a temporary backslab has been put on until I get to see the fracture clinic. That's me strapped up in a high sling and out of commission.

A look out of the window showed the river sparkling in some sunshine behind these trees. The trees are probably specimen trees planted in the garden of one of the grand houses 150 years ago. Perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.