The Rec

This morning my face looked a little better but only because the scrapes had dried up and are scabbing over. From the bridge of my nose to the tip of my chin it looks as if someone has dragged a surform down it. 

The main hurt is my wrist though and I suspected that I had broken my scaphoid again. We decided to take it to the minor injuries unit and get it checked. They were very good there and xrays and stuff didn't show anything. I have a scaphoid brace from a previous injury and they suggested I wear that for a bit.

On the way home we decided to stop for a coffee at Lawns End in the village. It's a nice little coffee van that's set up there and gets good reports. While Marian was getting the coffee I took a couple of shots over the rec to the river beyond. So today it's just a phone shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.