Long Wait for the Next Tram

It was a lovely fresh looking morning so I decided to get out earlyish. I parked up behind Hay Tor and walked down to the granite tramway and along. After a bit I cut off towards the quarry but it was quite boggy along the paths there. I thought I felt a spit in the air and then the rain came in. Bums, I hadn't dressed for wet weather! The wind was blowing from the way my camera needed to point. 

As I headed back the rain started to slacken off a bit and I managed to get my blip from the granite tramway (which was used to transport granite from the quarry down to the canal at Stover). If you look closely you will see rain streaks but at least there are no spots on the lens.

I'd hoped for a longer walk but there you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.