A Post Industrial Landscape

The theme for Wideangle Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips is 'Industry'. Well, where can I find industry round here? There is some of course, there's the dockyard in Teignmouth but that's an ugly looking thing, all plastic coated steel in the modern style. I could have gone to the industrial estate in Newton Abbot but I don't think you can actually see anything going on. 

Nah, Baker's Yard's the place. I usually go into the sheds but today I thought I'd show how it sits in the environment. It was sold for redevelopment in the late 1980s but planning permission has never been granted and it's changed hands several times since. There's been some tidying and clearance of the overgrown bushes lately otherwise I probably would have got a picture from this angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.