Becka Brook

Becka Brook is a small stream that runs through the moor, then forms Becky Falls before it joins the River Bovey. This little cascade is just before it goes under the road and into the private area of Becky Falls. There was a little bit of brightness this morning before the heavy rain came in so I got out to take advantage of it. 

Our rehearsal last night had to be cancelled as we found we were double booked with the hotel that let us use their facilities. Fortunately, it's all been rearranged for tonight so i was able to sit down and watch the DVD of 'Bohemian Rhapsody' that arrived today. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I have to admit that it brought a tear to my eye, particularly in the performance of 'Who Wants to Live Forever' at Live Aid. That was completely fictitious of course because they didn't perform that particular song at Live Aid, probably because Brian May didn't write it until a year later.

 I admired Rami Malek's portrayal of Freddie Mercury although he never completely convinced me in the close ups. I've always been a huge fan of Queen and there were many things that didn't quite match up to my recollection of events. Still, it was thoroughly enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.