Preachin'

It was good to get out today if only for a short while. I hadn't expected to much from the weather fairies but a couple of nice sunny spells came through. Of course you shouldn't go out when you see a sunny spell because by the time you get your boots on it will have gone!

When i got to this field just a short way away it was raining, just a little but I hopped over the fence and decided I should be able to get a shot with my back to the wind so that's what I did. The rain stopped for me then and the brightness in the sky was better the way I was shooting. Just a few few shots and I was back for a cup of tea.

It's the last rehearsal tonight before our gig on Saturday. We've been working quite hard to tidy up arrangements so some of the songs we've been doing for a while should sound even better thanks to John, one of our brass section, who's been doing an ace job as musical director.

My title comes from the look of this fine old lightning struck oak tree. It just looks as if it might be giving chapter and verse to the younger member of the congregation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.