Grape Hyacinths

in the front garden :)

A few weeks ago I was bemoaning the fact I didn't have any of these at my new house - but it turns out that I do - in between the grass and weeds down at the front edge :)

I spent some of this afternoon trying to clear weeds from in between bulbs - but found more bulbs than grass....there seem to be daffodils and tulips coming up there too - so I'll have to clear it properly another time - it obviously was a proper flower bed at sometime, the distinction is clear when you look more closely but I hadn't realised before today :) 

Also note that the bulbs I planted in between my pansies in the trough at the front are now beginning to come up :) 

Indoors the hyacinths seem to have baby ones coming up under the originals - not see that before.

In other news, I did a windows update yesterday - my laptop was warning me I needed to do it - and I hate it - for a start you can't see if you have two pages open on this stupid microsoft edge or not :(  and the  internal mouse has stopped working so its a good job I have an external work mouse as I'm having to use that...


Thoughts and prayers for all the children and teachers going back to school this week!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.