Plant

A day of three halves!  This morning we had our Sunday morning (evening in Yokohama) zoom session with the family.  We had a good chat, and good moan about the derisory 1% rise offered to nurses.  After lunch I went for a short walk to Shottery and back.  It was only a short walk as I am suffering with an arthritic toe at the moment.   I get pains in my big toes, and thumb, every now and then, but now a middle toe on my left foot has been playing up. I'm treating it with an ice block and gel.  On return I cooked a wholesome chunky soup for tea.

I stopped to peer over the gate at Anne Hathaway's cottage on my walk and noted the large number of dead plants in their garden.  Not surprising at this time of year but I suspect the garden isn't getting the attention it needs whilst closed to the public.  Anyway even dead plants can have a kind of beauty, so here's an example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.