MS Awareness Week

Not only is March MS Awareness Month, this week is MS Awareness Week. This is only one of countless MS t-shirts that I have.  

Our Walk MS is April 24th this year.  Thanks to the pandemic we won't be all gathering and walking together again this year.  BUT we have had time to get organized this year and we will be having a Zoom kick-off in the morning and then each individual will be able to do the walking portion in their own way and walk as little or as far as they like.  Weather permitting, I hope to be out walking a few miles that day.  

Thanks to everyone who expressed concern for Baron yesterday.  The pain medication they gave her was gabapentin, and that really knocked her out.  They sent me home with more of it to give her, starting last night, but it makes her so dopey that I don't want her outside with it in her system.  

This morning Baron was raring to go and ready to get outside with only a very slight limp.  She's got her antibiotics and so I forewent the gabapentin and let her go outside where she's happiest.  

I made a nice sesame beef & broccoli stirfry with sticky rice for our lunch today and I have napped!

We did attend church virtually and then watched Music & the Spoken Word.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.