Emergency

We spent our morning at the emergency hospital with Baron this morning after we discovered her limping last night.

To be on the safe side, I camped out in the garage with her and she must have been feeling bad as she only left my chest when I made her because I had to get up.

This morning her right foreleg was swollen but with all that fur, we could find no laceration etc. We figured she had dislocated or broken something.

On exam, she was running a temperature so out come the shears and sure enough there are two puncture wounds on her foreleg where she has fought with another cat.

Antibiotics & pain medicine time!

After coming home and us both having a good lunch (no breakfast for either of us) we are now napping in the garage. Baron in her carrier and me in the zero-gravity chair.

I was super stressed at all the possibilities and although he could do nothing but sit in the car and wait with me, Kent spent the morning doing the hurry up and wait deal. So glad the worst is over. Oh the joys of an outside cat.

Made a mozzarella chicken breast with brochette for lunch for the first time and it was good!

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.