Long life

I met up with Thomasina for a walk in Grantchester Meadows. It’s adjacent to an area of Cambridge, Newnham, which has a very village feel. This old style pharmacy caught my eye today. It was so good to see the first pokings of blossom, and Thom kept trying to get me to put my face in a daphne bush in someone’s front garden.

The April 12 date for hairdressers to reopen creates an issue. I’ve taken to wearing a hat again to tame the mop, reminding me of circa 2008, since when my fondness for picnic food has remained unchanged. I’ll try some hair self-improvements in the coming week.

At Sainsbury’s, I heard a staff member reporting for duty to his supervisor. ‘Where would you like me today?’ ‘Can you start off in long life milk for me?’ Supermarket workers deserve a medal, especially for wearing masks for hours on end as they arrange cartons of UHT milk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.