Glory

I cycled to Madingley to meet Amy, whose birthday it was a few days ago. True to her generous form, it was she who ended up bestowing things on me; choc cake, food for the fridge and other sweet treats (notably an unbelievably good chocolate orange brownie her mam sent her that made us make orgasmic cooing noises as we walked and snacked).

I also stole from her previous blip inspiration of this statue with a temple of ladybirds and a mossy collar. I can be forgiven in these trying times.

I’m always moved by social justice and the drive for equality, more than any other issues of our time. The song I’m bingeing at the moment is this absolutely rousing masterpiece that was released with the film Selma. Today is the anniversary of Bloody Sunday in the US, which was an important event leading to the Voting Rights Act, itself part of the broader civil rights moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.