misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Persey's Tongue

He hasn't been blipped for a while. He just happened to be standing below me, so here's Persey showing off his pink tongue.
He brought in a live American Goldfinch this morning (Don't worry. No birds or cats were harmed). I was still propped in bed blipping when I wondered why everything got so quite for a while. Usually Dori Pickles is racing around all the time. I went into the living room to check. Low and behold there they were looking up at the tall window at a little bird on a ledge they could not reach. I think Uncle Persey was giving young Dori lessons on what to do with a live bird once you have it inside. As yet she does not even know how to operate the cat flap to outdoors. And she has never been close to a live bird without glass between her and it.
I got the long handled bird net specific for these emergencies, caught the little bird and sent it out the front door to tell the tale to its grandchildren.

Now that the mornings are light much earlier, I have to be sure to have Persey come indoors when the sun rises and the birds arrive to feed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.