Progress

Managed to do quite a lot this morning since I woke early and didn’t lie around doing the crossword but got up and chatted to A as I ate a croissant and she had a coffee in bed. Set about doing a load of cleaning and laundry....annoying how often I seem to need to clean now but I guess it’s not surprising given I’m around the flat all day every day. Seems much dustier and dirtier than it used to be (and I hate cleaning so this is yet another unwanted side effect of lockdown!)
Despite having rain forecast and being quite overcast it seems to be brightening up a bit so I headed out for a walk around the park, listening to a podcast which was quite amusing. They’re making a lot of progress on the new path across between Arthur’s Seat and the crags - it's now over the brow of the hill and down to the road.
Home and chatted to T about his allotment, garden work and new tools, as well as what to do with P’s dentist, hearing aids and optician’s appointments.  I was pleased to tick quite a few jobs off the to do list, then made Nigel Slater’s recipe from the paper today...chicken, pasta, cream and almonds.
Watched a film (The Sessions) then the pottery competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.