words...

...to live by

another quiet day - as i continue to recoup from - my 1st covid jab - the other day

as i pondered what to post - i came across this little - plaque which belonged - to my grandmother - she had it hanging always - in her bedroom and when - she lived with us for - a short while when - i was a kiddo - she brought it with her - i will always remember her - reading the words carefully - and her murmured prayers - as she contemplated the meaning - we never had conversation about them - and truth be told - i’m not sure how or why - this plaque came to be - in my possession

but the words have great meaning - and are based on - an old testament scripture speaking - to how abba will guide us continually - it comforts me knowing his - watchful eye and hand are always - over me, guiding and protecting me - there is nothing more - i could want living - in a tumultuous world and - knowing it will lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.