Best part of the day!

It was a very gloomy day until late afternoon. I took the hens their corn, their teatime treat, just before five and the sun had appeared and everything seemed better.
My morning walk was very grey and quite cold. 
My mum is still feeling really unwell and cannot talk much as her breathing is painful. She's not allowed out of bed and hating that too. I'm hoping things will improve as the medication kicks in properly and does its job.
I made a cake which was a disaster and so disappointing as I'd not made one for six months since my blood sugar level alert, so I thought I'd treat myself! I wouldn't have cared if it was just the look of it, and it wasn't good, but it tasted unpleasant too! 
So annoying because I can make cake, I made my son's wedding cake, "Breakfast at Tiffany" theme, see extra.
The birds will have a treat tomorrow! I was so looking forward to indulging myself but it wasn't to be so maybe I'll try again tomorrow, or maybe it was a warning "don't eat cake!"
Tomorrow is another new day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.