A smile.....

...that says it all. My eldest granddaughter and her two brothers went back to school today. They were all excited, see extra, and their mum too, at the thought of a lunchtime cup of tea that doesn't get cold before she has time to drink it! With three at home, all primary school age, and two different schools their timetables have been tough to get through. Poor Amitee who only started school last September, and loved every minute she was there, has been out more than in school! Fingers crossed they now get to stay. It's been so tough on all mum and dads trying their best at being teachers, parents and homemakers all at the same time, many struggling to keep their own jobs and living on reduced incomes. I do so hope we have all taken something away from this unprecedented experience to make our worlds just a little better.
I had an online GP appointment for my leg pain and now have a face to face appointment on Wednesday at the GP's teaching clinic, so I'll get the benefit of three opinions instead of one. Will be interesting if they are all different!
I spent many more hours on the phone and writing emails, cancelling and rearranging appointments for mum and trying to gee-up the move for her. She has been in more pain this time with the breathing and they resorted to giving her morphine which I'd hoped would help her sleep but she said it hadn't, although she has managed to top up her lost night time sleep during the day, so I think it has helped. She's understandably quite down this time, so I'm hoping the medication will soon have a noticeable effect and she will perk up.
Reg and I did a late afternoon walk and although it was grey, dreary and a bit damp it was good to get out in the air for an hour after a day attached to my phone and computer!
I'm hoping tomorrow to do some sewing as at least then I will be able to see some achievement at the end of the day.
Today I took great pleasure in seeing my grandchildren's smiley faces, I'm sure there will be something good tomorrow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.