twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Just as Saturday's forecast showed up on Friday, Sunday had completely different weather to that which been forecast. Sean Batty, you have been warned. Judith Ralston has already had a warning.

I footered aboot the hoose for a bit, before meeting up with Her at Tesco; we made towards paddle boarding but the greyness kinda sucked the life out of the morning; so we had breakfast. 

Then the migraine hit; I awoke 2 hours later to bright sunlight and She had a large pile of shredded paper in front of her, and a lot of lists ticked off. 

I felt well enough to chum Her home via Craigleith and the awkward encounter with Her ex; before I imbibed a hot cross bun or two (with the aid of copious amounts of tea) and retired homewards to continue my hazy fug on the sofa. 

*This blip has not been sponsored by Kensitas Club*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.