Flowers to brighten my day.

I managed to get an appointment with the GP this morning, finally, and thankfully. By phone.
After two mainly sleepless nights and paracetamol every 4 hours, Stephen has gone round to the surgery (5 min walk) to collect the prescribed antibiotics.
Other than taking the photo of the lovely flowers he brought me at the weekend, I’ve been wrapped in my snuggle blanket most of the afternoon and watched “The Dig” on Netflix.
Such a good film. I did fall asleep partway through, but thankful you can “rewind” back to where you left off!
I’ll be behind with comments again, but eventually will be able to catch up. I haven’t the energy just now.
Lovely to see our three school age grandchildren in a photo this morning sent on WhatsApp, of them all ready for school. So pleased for them and others today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.