Baking day with the grandchildren….

Tuesday mornings we have all four of them and give them lunch before one of their parents picks them up again.
The scones were made by our eldest and youngest granddaughters and the rock cakes by our youngest grandson. The eldest one was doing something else that grandad set him to do. In between baking I was co-opted into playing at house, shopping and a trip to the seaside. I was “granny” to the two “babies” (the dolls which came with the two girls) .
At present I still have to watch my back and bending movements. I have another appointment with the chiropractor in the morning.
But I managed to “go to the seaside” and “swim in the sea” (!) which was our big bed on which I lay down and did “backstroke” whilst the other two did “crawl”. (Imaginary play is fun to watch.)
It was sunny all morning but a biting wind.
Now cloudy and still a biting wind.
Just going out to replenish the bird feeders once again. They have voracious appetites at this time of year! Needless to say I dozed off after we had our lunch!
Now we have our friend coming to tea after work. (Her weekly visit).
PS The children had their scones for lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.