JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Top of the Totem.

I never seem to manage two busy days in a row.  Went to bed at a reasonable hour but woke up late this morning not in the mood to do anything.  Eventually dragged myself out after lunch to visit Homebase where I bought a fencepost, a hacksaw and a tray of violets.  Not many people and very well organised.  On the way home I decided to have a look at Formonthills run by the Woodland Trust.  I used to go there years ago for a different route up East Lomond, something which is now beyond me.   I hardly recognised the place it has changed so much and for the better.  Lots of trees and paths and various sculptures where paths cross.   When I got to the Totem Pole I had, of course, to carry on up the hill to see if I could see the Lomonds.  There they were and, much to my surprise, a trig point for Rhind Hill.  It's only a little hill but it's a while since I saw a trig point.  Cheered me up no end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.