JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Bedding violets.

Having a little fit of the doldrums.  In bed early and up late again not wanting to do anything.  Some clothes got put through the washing machine in the morning and in the afternoon I tackled the fence where my house number window box is to go.  Measured carefully than sawed off a length of the fence post I bought yesterday. Got the length just right, fractionally too big.  Spread glue on it and on the fence where it was to go and hammered it home in between the fenceposts.  Tied the two surfaces tightly together and that's it until tomorrow when I will add wood preservative and then wood dye the day after.  Should be ready for Andy at the weekend.  None of this was difficult or took long so I was soon back on the sofa with tea and toast and jam.  Nothing else done. No walk.  Laziness prevailed.  Finally realised I had no photo so brought in the bedding violets intended for the little window box.   Very much a last minute effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.