JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Rainy day on the Tay.

Still in the doldrums but the kitchen had to be cleaned and disinfected so set the kitchen timer to see if I could speed up a bit and I did.  Packed the jigsaw away. It's been sitting untouched for a week so I don't think it's been a success.  There will be somebody I can give it to who will enjoy it.
Did a quick check on my bank account and everything went pear shaped.  The screen froze and I couldn't log out.  Had to close the screen down then try to log back in but I couldn't.  I wasn't allowed to access my account.  Phoned the bank, eventually was transferred to the right place for help, waited in a long queue and while there my grocery delivery arrived.  Transferred  most of it before I got to the head of the queue and the grocery guy was very understanding and helpful.  Then there was a long nightmarish effort to get me back into my account which  eventually succeeded. I had to hang up as the bank was sending me a once only code to complete things.  This didn't work and I got a message to try again later.
Shortly after the phone rang and it was Andy.  Did I know my front door was open with my groceries inside it.  Gave him the whole saga which was good as it calmed me down and he's coming on Sunday to put up my house number.
Took myself off to Newburgh in the rain for a photo then had a little walk in Heatherhall Woods.  Tried again with the one off code and this time was given it.  Whew !    What a horrible waste of time it all was.  However I've made a note of what eventually got us back in just in case it ever happens again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.