The cascade.

Rather a mundane day when I dusted and set Roomba going and spent a lot of time tidying and getting rid of piles of out of date paperwork. No matter how much one clears away there always seems to be more.  Never got to the garden but had a walk round and found the first anemone blanda flowering and a grape hyacinth which was nice.  Gave my witch hazel a water.  I intended to plant it but hopefully tomorrow.  Did some menu planning, something I never do but I need to use up some of the stuff in my freezer.  Went to the Estate for a walk later on and photographed the cascade beside Falkland House.  The whole place is full of rills and cascades and waterfalls, constructed and natural.  Maspie Burn and Mill Burn run through the estate so there's plenty of water and opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.