ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

I Can’t Tell The Bottom From The Top

A mild reaction to the vaccine today. Slight headache for most of the morning and a general feeling of lethargy all day. Pretty much in line with what I’d been led to expect. If the internet is to be believed, the reason I only have a mild reaction is because I’ve had Covid in the past few months. It’s possible - I had a raging headache and got very hot one day, but felt fine by the evening. I never went for a test, but a friend who experienced identical symptoms was tested by his work a week later and showed positive for covid antibodies. So, who knows!
After lunch I felt I really ought to try and go for a walk, no matter how much I didn’t want to! Started off very slowly but the fresh air must have had a positive effect as I felt better and less sluggish as the walk progressed. So much so, that I managed just over 5K in the end - pretty pleased with that.
Before getting “energised” I spent several minutes watching these ducks feeding. It took quite a while to get a photo of them both diving at the same time, and they swam off immediately afterwards, but it turned out reasonably well with a bit of judicious cropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.