Purple Haze

A bit of a cheat here as it’s been grey and overcast all day so I’m using a photo I took of these Crocus when the sun was shining the other day. Just because it looks better.
Headed through to Barrow for a coffee with Stu this morning, but our time was seriously curtailed due to it taking nearly an hour and a half to do a forty minute journey, because of various sets of temporary traffic lights and correspondingly long tailbacks. Wouldn’t have minded so much if they’d actually been digging the road up, but it just looked like they had put cones out to give them somewhere to park a van, blocking one lane in the process!
In an effort to cut down on the amount of emails I get, I spent a good hour this afternoon unsubscribing from mailings I don’t recall subscribing to in the first place. Hopefully my inbox won’t be so full of rubbish next time I access it.
You can tell what sort of day it’s been when the highlight is unsubscribing from Marks and Spencer promotional emails. I can only hope tomorrow is more productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.