SBU D063 positive

I didnt go for my pre work walk today as I had to wait for the shopping delivery. Which meant I went at lunchtime, with my contact lenses in instead of being bleary and blurry eyed. Which meant I saw this lovely bird bath in the local park. I must walk past it most days and I'd never noticed it before.

I had quite a good day at work as well. I still have two projects in crisis mode but on a personal note I've requested a change to more flexible hours, in effect working 10 days in nine and having a day off every two weeks, and it's very likely to be agreed.

I've wanted to change for ages but a combination of a very old HR system that couldn't cope, the most inflexible flexible working policy ever and an ingrained policy of presenteeism from the senior leaders of the business meant it would never have been considered.

Covid has had some positive effects after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.