Into the Great Wide Open...

"Into the great wide open
Under them skies of blue
Out in the great wide open
A rebel without a clue..."
~ Tom Petty ~


Actually, just a trip over the border into neighbouring Fife for a trip to the dentist. I'm lucky enough to never have had toothache, but a few days ago something was grumbling. Thankfully, my dentist is a friend and booked me for an emergency appointment today. I haven't seen her in over a year. We've kept in touch but it's not the same.


Dentists are the forgotten profession in this pandemic. The very essence of their work has been unimaginably changed.
Thankfully, no harm seems to be brewing and we had a quick, masks on, sanitised to the nth degree, chat.


Afterwards, I walked along the seafront. I've missed the sea so much. It's less than half an hour's drive but in a different local authority. Although I had every right to be there today, it still felt a little bit wrong. I did feel better for the social interaction and the feel of the sea breeze on my face...


Photo from close to the border between the two counties...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.