Last Rose Standing.....er, Laying!

I promise, this is THE last time you'll see any of these roses. This is one of the original frozen, then unfrozen roses from Feb. 12th. & March 5th. The other 4 fell down onto the driveway today when the shelf of snow they were laying on melted (63 degrees today; 17.2 C), and I ran over them as I backed into the garage! (I meant to buy a new bouquet at the grocery store when I was shopping today but forgot). As I carried the groceries into the house, I saw this last rose had fallen onto a thin layer of ice alongside the very edge of the driveway. The snowbank is now only about a foot and a half high, but it was high enough to keep the sun off the ice & the flower, so it was my one and only choice. Thanks to trisharooni for hosting MonoMonday this week, and the theme of "Black and White Flowers".   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.