randomgirl

By randomgirl

I got there

I was just glad I finally got to go outside for a walk today and start feeling more relaxed....

It felt like whatever photo I took for blipping today didn't really need to be what I would think of as perfect, it just needed to be something 'okay' and that I liked. I liked seeing this familiar view of the mountain and farmland, with the setting sun lighting up the clouds a bit. It's a soothing view.

I had a stressful, challenging day because of daughter no.2 in Edinburgh having a worrying medical issue and the GP phone consultation not sorting it out for her. I knew I would have to do something myself to try and resolve it, which always leaves me in a sweaty, tensed up mess. It was a day of talking to people on the phone, making notes for what I wanted to say, and trying to manage the usual chores and demands at the same time. In the end I got there, and I felt a sense of achievement as well as a huge wave of relief that I could finally relax and live a normal day again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.