Arachne

By Arachne

At the window

I had a great 90 minutes with a garden designer this morning who, to my amazement, endorsed the tentative draft garden layout I'd sent her and who gave me masses of tips on what to do between now and the end of the building work, which will be when I can actually get going on making the garden I want.

I was so enthused that I planted the final two apple rootstocks then started moving some of the plants that will get built on or trampled. I have a small area where plants stand slightly more chance of surviving which will be very densely planted by the time the building work starts.

In an attempt to keep my phone going until I can work out what replacement to buy, I walked through this evening's low sun to Daughter's to borrow some nail varnish to fill the cracks in the screen. It was good to be using my feet and not my hands. Good to have a chat through her window too, which somehow seemed to last until it was truly dark.


Black and white in colour 231

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.