A bit tired

I had a professional development day today. It was all about restorative practices. It was actually really interesting. Unfortunately, about three hours in, I started seeing flashes at the edge of my vision. By the time lunchtime came about, it had turned into a banging headache and the flashes/static had worsened. The school nurse diagnosed a migraine (the last time I had one was in 1995!) and suggested that if I could still drive, I should go while I still could, as it could get worse.

I came home and had a lie down. The headache is still there, but at least the flashes have gone. I took Abe for a training walk - he was actually pretty good.

I took this shot of him on Little Miss' bed. Poor tired boy. I think we'll have a cuddle and a snooze together for a little while.

Happy birthday to my lovely nephew, CM. 15 today!!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.