The second half of life..

By twigs

Blah!

Slept very poorly, mostly due to having parked the van on a ridiculous lean when I arrived last night!  Did a little smooching around a few shops in Taupo - it's always good to see what other town's shops are like - then set off slowly towards.......wherever I got to on the route to Wellington.  Lots of stops along the way including a seriously long one just onto the Desert Road where I decided to sit and wait whilst the sun went down in the hope of capturing the Central Plateau's magnificent volcanic peaks bathed in sunshine.  They weren't - they were bathed in ebbing and flowing cloud.  The air was very cool here despite the sunshine.  Just along the road then to Waiouru where it seemed to be even cooler.  

Sadly, the picture in my mind for today's pic was a whole heap more interesting than the one I've posted here.  Ah well.....next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.