MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Chalets

St. Leonards is home to a myriad of different beach huts, or 'chalets' as I've heard them referred to. There are some under the promenade opposite Marine Court which are made from concrete, there are others near the bathing pool which are literally garden sheds, other pre-fabs and at West St. Leonards there is an assortment of shapes and sizes.

I arranged to meet my friend Paul, who's bathroom I've been working, at Topps Tiles; so I could choose adhesive, grout and spacers for the mosiac tiles he was collecting from there. As I was early, I went along the beach at West St. L and snapped a few of the beach huts.

Met at the tile shop, went back to his place and laid loads of mosaic tiles, got a lift part of the way home from Pett, then walked the last 3 or 4 miles.

Mosaic tiles are not the easiest to put up!

Birmingham tomorrow, then grouting Tuesday and fit the loo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.