New Feeder (diary blip)

We took advantage of the weather today and did some garden tidying.  Actually - Gill did 99% of the gardening,  while I sorted out an electric supply for the replacement garage door.  I did spend some of the time draining petrol from the lawn mower, it was running roughly as if there was some water in the fuel. I don't think Gill shared my enthusiasm for this, even if it did remind me of the Amal Concentric carburettors I remember from my bikes :-)  I still smell of petrol.

A new bird feeder arrived,  hopefully this one will last them two or three days between refills.  It looks to be a success even if the greenfinches are too dense to realise they don't need to chase another bird off when there are feeding ports vacant.

and ... it was sunny and warm enough to sit outside for afternoon coffee!

Thanks to everyone who commented on my mono crocus from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.